Chicagoland MG Club
Chicagoland MG Club

Chicagoland MG Club: Driveline
Back to Archives
Submit an article

Intro & Club Officers
Left Hand Drive
Meeting Report, October
Parts– Volunteer Needed
Library Muse
Welcome New Members
Club Elections
Dues are Due, January 1
The Search Is On -Natter
Project Car Update
September Autox
Morris Garages Rally
CMGC/Morris Auto Show
CMGC 31derful Years
Fall Tune-Down Party
Cruise to the Rock
Save Our Spridgets
CMGC Holiday Party
Just a Simple Wrench
CMGC Events
Other Events
Back Cover
  Chicagoland MG Club:Driveline
Club Elections

All club officers serve a one year term of office, which coincides with the calendar year. The elected officers are: President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer with the President and Vice President often referred to as “co-chairmen” in club literature. Each year, nominations for officer positions are accepted at both the October and November meetings, with the election ballot being distributed with the December newsletter. If you are interested in being a club officer, please step forward at the meeting during the nomination proceedings. Current or former club officers can advise you of job duties. All members are welcome to run for office.
Thus far the nominations made for 2008 – the process will once again continue at next month’s meeting –
Co-Chairman: Jim Evans, Dean Swanson, Seth Jones
Treasurer: Reinout Vogt
Secretary: Victor L’Heureux
All have accepted, except for Seth, who said he would like to think it over, in view of his role as the Club’s driving events coordinator.

©2007 Chicagoland MG Club, All rights reserved.