Chicagoland MG Club: Driveline November 2008
Classified Advertisements

Cars for Sale

Member 71 MGB GT White with flat black bonnet, wires, and black interior. Strong engine and OD trans. Rest of car extremely mediocre. $2500. Wilbur Mennell 630-393-1514

Non-Member 1976 MG Midget It's a bit of a project car. Rebuilt brakes a few years ago but master cyl needs to be repaired or replaced. Rebuilt 1970 engine .020 over. Rebuilt smooth case trans/new clutch (both bolted into the vehicle). Rebuilt SU carbs. New carpet set, butwill need heavy cleaning. Chrome wire wheels (and a spare set of painted wire wheels). Spare parts galore. Front suspension/stub axles, diffs, 2 extra engines(1500 runs good 40k and 1275 needs main bearings). About 3 parts cars worth of parts. New OEM hood still bubble wrapped. Passenger floor pan has a small hole (installed a patch pan, but rust will need to be replaced - easy fix). Minimal rust in typical areas - front of outer rockers, rear of trunk floor, etc. I painted the car in my garage a few years ago. Not the best paint job. Overall, the vehicle is in fair condition for its age, definitely a project car. Great potential for any MG enthusiast. Asking $3,500 OBO takes it all. Mike Salyer 773-774-5501

Non-Member Another 1971 MGB GT New paint after sanding down to bare metal. Car is as in pics; needs to be put back together. I have like 90% of all parts. Was running good 5 years ago. Please make offer I must sell now Drake King, drake.king@chicagolandmgclub.com. 630-543-3626. Addison, IL.

Non-Member 1978 MGB We just redid the brakes and have the parts to redo the left front, just not enough time for me or my husband to tinker with it any more. 74,068 original miles. It does need some TLC. We are asking $4000.00 OBO. Jenny and Don, 815-234-2855, or Don's Cell 815-535-4330

Non-Member1964 Pull-Handle MGB BRG, 8,000 miles. Brand new paint, Rust free Kyle Tekiela, kyle.tekiela@chicagolandmgclub.com. 404-862-8695, Chicago area

Member 1974 MG Midget Red with black interior. Rebuilt front and rear suspensions, new clutch, starter, carpet, conv. top and much more. Floors are solid with no rust. Car has been repainted @ 6 yrs ago. Has couple of small spots where paint is bubbling. Drivers seat has a tear in the seat bottom. Strong running 1275cc engine. This is a very presentable car with shiny paint. I will sell this car before winter. $4500 OBO Jason Klemm, jason.klemm@chicagolandmgclub.com. Yorkville, IL

Non-Member Barn Find: 1956 MGA 63,000 miles on the clock. Stored for more than 30 years in dry buildings in northern Michigan. Car needs full restoration. Rust in all the usual places for MGAs that spent their lives in the upper Midwest. But itís all there; other than bits of plastic filler here and there, no one has started a bodged restoration. I need space in my pole barn before winter. Full photos (the good, bad, and ugly) available $3,000 OBO Aaron Stander, aaron.stander@chicagolandmgclub.com. 231-276-6842. Near Traverse City, MI

Non-Member 1952 MG TD Red with Black interior and top. Limited photos available from restoration. It starts, drives, and stops well and runs great. The car's body and frame are very straight and rot free (always garage kept). Car comes with shop manuals and MG car cover. $14,500 OBO Jack Sorenson, jack.sorenson@chicagolandmgclub.com. 630-202-8350

Member 1979 MGB It's a beautiful BRG 1979 MGB from California, documentation to prove it included. The car is totally rust free and has never had any rust. It is completely original and everything works. It is a great driver's car, very reliable. New tires and has been professionally maintained. I would like to sell it for best offer over $4,000 Dan Osran, dan.osran@chicagolandmgclub.com. 847-562-1551 or 847-840-8377

Non-Member 1976 MG Midget Dark green with a tan interior and the interior is in quite good shape. The lower body panels need some work, but the rest of the car is in pretty good shape $1,500 Ken Billimack, ken.billimack@chicagolandmgclub.com. Crystal Lake, IL

Non-Member 1978 MGB 46,000 original miles, new top, new front end, newer paint (red) with black interior, looks and runs good. Itís not perfect but good value for the $. Wife says I need to get rid of some the toys. Can Email pictures $4,000 Todd Whitchelo, todd.whitchelo@chicagolandmgclub.com. 563-370-2612. Davenport, IA

Former-Member 1951 MG TD Older restoration. Green w/ black interior. Needs brake work, runs well $9,000 Geoff Morse, geoff.morse@chicagolandmgclub.com. 630-717-6648

AMGBA-Member 1974 MGB-GT solid rolling shell, no drivetrain or interior, no title, $1495.00/obo. 1966 MG Midget with 1100cc engine (runs), needs body repairs, good open Illinois title, $1295.00/obo. 1972 MG Midget round arch model, no engine, no title, good solid body, missing passenger seat, good top. $1195.00/obo. 1975 MGB roadster, rubber bumper model, no drivetrain, good top & interior, some rust on fenders but good solid body, good open Indiana title, extra windshield. $1195.00/obo. Combination 1972 MGB GT rusty but complete parts car with good open Indiana title with a solid repaired ready for paint MGB empty rolling shell. $2900.00/obo. Cars are in NW Indiana. Pictures of any or all of these cars available upon request. Tony Azcona, tony.azcona@chicagolandmgclub.com. 219-718-7335

PLEASE CHECK THE CLUB WEBSITE FOR ADDITIONAL ITEMS, www.chicagolandmgclub.com/classifieds

Pg 10 of 12 homebacktopnext

©2008 Chicagoland MG Club, All rights reserved.