Chicagoland MG Club: Driveline December 2008

Classified Advertisements
Cars for Sale
Member 71 MGB GT White with flat black bonnet, wires, and black interior. Strong engine and OD trans. Rest of car extremely mediocre. $2500. Wilbur Mennell 630-393-1514

Non-Member 1978 MGB We just redid the brakes and have the parts to redo the left front, just not enough time for me or my husband to tinker with it any more. 74,068 original miles. It does need some TLC. We are asking $4000.00 OBO. Jenny and Don, 815-234-2855, or Don's Cell 815-535-4330

Non-Member1964 Pull-Handle MGB BRG, 8,000 miles. Brand new paint, Rust free Kyle Tekiela, kyle.tekiela@chicagolandmgclub.com. 404-862-8695, Chicago area

Member 1974 MG Midget Red with black interior. Rebuilt front and rear suspensions, new clutch, starter, carpet, conv. top and much more. Floors are solid with no rust. Car has been repainted @ 6 yrs ago. Has couple of small spots where paint is bubbling. Drivers seat has a tear in the seat bottom. Strong running 1275cc engine. This is a very presentable car with shiny paint. I will sell this car before winter. $4500 OBO Jason Klemm, jason.klemm@chicagolandmgclub.com. Yorkville, IL

Member 1979 MGB It's a beautiful BRG 1979 MGB from California, documentation to prove it included. The car is totally rust free and has never had any rust. It is completely original and everything works. It is a great driver's car, very reliable. New tires and has been professionally maintained. I would like to sell it for best offer over $4,000 Dan Osran, dan.osran@chicagolandmgclub.com. 847-562-1551 or 847-840-8377

Non-Member 1976 MG Midget Dark green with a tan interior and the interior is in quite good shape. The lower body panels need some work, but the rest of the car is in pretty good shape $1,500 Ken Billimack, ken.billimack@chicagolandmgclub.com. Crystal Lake, IL

Non-Member 1978 MGB 46,000 original miles, new top, new front end, newer paint (red) with black interior, looks and runs good. Itís not perfect but good value for the $. Wife says I need to get rid of some the toys. Can Email pictures $4,000 Todd Whitchelo, todd.whitchelo@chicagolandmgclub.com. 563-370-2612. Davenport, IA

Former-Member 1951 MG TD Older restoration. Green w/ black interior. Needs brake work, runs well $9,000 Geoff Morse, geoff.morse@chicagolandmgclub.com. 630-717-6648

AMGBA-Member 1974 MGB-GT solid rolling shell, no drivetrain or interior, no title, $1495.00/obo. 1966 MG Midget with 1100cc engine (runs), needs body repairs, good open Illinois title, $1295.00/obo. 1972 MG Midget round arch model, no engine, no title, good solid body, missing passenger seat, good top. $1195.00/obo. 1975 MGB roadster, rubber bumper model, no drivetrain, good top & interior, some rust on fenders but good solid body, good open Indiana title, extra windshield. $1195.00/obo. Combination 1972 MGB GT rusty but complete parts car with good open Indiana title with a solid repaired ready for paint MGB empty rolling shell. $2900.00/obo. Cars are in NW Indiana. Pictures of any or all of these cars available upon request. tony.azcona@chicagolandmgclub.com. 219-718-7335

Non-Member 1976 MG Midget Currently has a rebuilt 1275 engine and rib-case trans. Comes with original 1500 and gearbox, plus spare 1275 needing rebuild. Chrome wire wheels. Many spare parts including NEW OEM hood. Way too much to list here. You will need to trailer it. $1,700 Mike Salyers, mike.salyers@chicagolandmgclub.com. 773-774-5501

Member 1977 Sandglow MGB Well maintained original 1977 MGB with 53,000 miles, original sandglow paint, overdrive, and repair history since new. Price reduced to $5,500.00 Ellis Brenner, ellis.brenner@chicagolandmgclub.com. San Francisco, CA.

Non-Member Early 1965 Pullhandle MGB In very good condition and has been stored indoors. Many new improvements. Includes many extra parts. $6500.00 obo. John Breidenbach. 847-343-8845

MG-TABC Club Member 1939 MG TB British Racing Green exterior, beige interior, only 379 cars ever built, TB0576, 11043 miles, older restoration, runs and drives excellent. Asking $30,000 Zilvinas Ramasauskas. 630-699-7907. Lemont, IL

MG-TABC Club Member 1955 MG TF Extremely nice car, older restoration, very low mileage, all numbers matching car, TF9722, engine XPEG3529. Of 3700 built, only 700 imported to USA. Most powerful of MG T Series roadsters. Clear title, superb mechanically, perfect interior, no rust or Zilvinas Ramasauskas. 630-699-7907. Lemont, IL

PLEASE CHECK THE CLUB WEBSITE FOR ADDITIONAL ITEMS, www.chicagolandmgclub.com/classifieds

Pg 10 of 12 homebacktopnext

©2008 Chicagoland MG Club, All rights reserved.