Chicagoland MG Club: Driveline February 2013


President
George Phariss - 847-566-5075
president@chicagolandmgclub.com

Vice-President
Joel-Paul Brossard - 708-784-0789
vicepresident@chicagolandmgclub.com

Secretary / Membership
Dave Novak - 847-962-2961
secretary@chicagolandmgclub.com

Treasurer
Ralph Arata - 630-305-8525
treasurer@chicagolandmgclub.com

Driveline Editor
Victor LíHeureux - 847-516-3093
editor@chicagolandmgclub.com

Classifieds
David Evans - 630-462-9181
classifieds@chicagolandmgclub.com

Librarian
Bill & Deb Mennell - 630-393-1514
librarian@chicagolandmgclub.com

Driving Events
Reinout Vogt - 847-342-9804
drivingevents@chicagolandmgclub.com

Tech Coordinator
Dave Bralich - 630-289-7915
tech@chicagolandmgclub.com

Webmaster
Barney Gaylord - 630-505-0866
webmaster@chicagolandmgclub.com

Regalia
George Phariss - 847-566-5075
regalia@chicagolandmgclub.com

Toolmaster
Jim Evans - 630-858-8192
toolmaster@chicagolandmgclub.com
 
Natter 'n' Noggin: Come and enjoy a British tradition of "talking and drinking" on the second Tuesday of each month, starting about 7:00 p.m. at alternating locations:
  ODD numbered months:
Finn McCool's Irish Pub
1941 E Algonquin Road
Schaumburg, IL 601732
  EVEN numbered months:
Roundhead's Pizza Pub
2001 63rd Street
Downers Grove, IL 60516
 

Monthly Club Meeting: is held on the third Monday of each month (except no meeting in December). The meetings are from 8:00 to 10:00 p.m. at

MACK'S GOLDEN PHEASANT
just West of Route 83 on Route 64 (North Avenue) in Elmhurst.
 
   

EDITORíS CORNER
Itís February and time for the annual Swap Meet & Autojumble to take place. Circle the 24th on your calendars for this event. Last year was a near record attendance along with good weather and plenty of vendors. Jim Evans and I have been working in the background since late October putting the details in place to make this event a success for the club. This event generates a good portion of our income for our club to fund our driving events and other club activities. Attending the event is a great opportunity to find that missing or needed replacement part to keep your car in tip-top shape for the driving season. (...and no shipping fees!) Come out and join the fun of browsing through all the stuff you didnít even know you needed!

In this monthís issue:
> Check out the Amtrak adventure to Dearborn, MI.
> Check out the ĎNew Directionsí article for interesting developments with this yearís Driving Events.
> Donít procrastinate any longer! Itís time for annual dues to be collected. Please send in your $25 before January.
> Classifieds will resume in the March issue. You can check out what is listed on the website at: http://www.chicagolandmgclub.com/classifieds/index.html


Donít forget to review your personal data on the back page. The new Membership Roster will be compiled next month with delivery soon after.

-- Victor LíHeureux 

   
 
The Club welcomes all MG enthusiasts to call on its gatherings. Please call any person listed above for more information.
The Drivelineis published by the Chicagoland MG Club. It is the sole property of the Chicagoland MG Club. Reprinting of its contents is allowed by members and other car clubs with credit for original source. Please keep in mind that the technical advice and opinions offered are those of their authors and do not necessarily represent those of the club as a whole. Modifications and procedures presented may violate state or federal laws. They might not even work. The Driveline and the Chicagoland MG Club will not be liable for any consequences. Send all Driveline Newsletter contributions to Victor LíHeureux care of editor@chicagolandmgclub.com
Deadline for submissions is Saturday after the monthly membership meeting.
Pg 2 of 12 homebacktopnext

©2013 Chicagoland MG Club, All rights reserved.