Chicagoland MG Club: Driveline November 2010


President
Dave Peterson - 630-584-3661
president@chicagolandmgclub.com

Vice-President
Dino Perez - 847-458-8598
vicepresident@chicagolandmgclub.com

Secretary / Membership
Victor LíHeureux - 847-516-3093
secretary@chicagolandmgclub.com

Treasurer
Ralph Arata - 630-305-8525
treasurer@chicagolandmgclub.com

Driveline Editor
Bill Reece - 630-816-1195
editor@chicagolandmgclub.com

Classifieds
David Evans - 630-462-9181
classifieds@chicagolandmgclub.com

Librarian
Bill & Deb Mennell - 630-393-1514
librarian@chicagolandmgclub.com

Driving Events
Reinout Vogt - 847-342-9804
drivingevents@chicagolandmgclub.com

Tech Coordinator
Dave Bralich - 630-289-7915
tech@chicagolandmgclub.com

Webmaster
Barney Gaylord - 630-505-0866
webmaster@chicagolandmgclub.com

Online Regalia
George Phariss - 847-566-5075
regalia@chicagolandmgclub.com

Toolmaster
Jim Evans - 630-858-8192
toolmaster@chicagolandmgclub.com
 
Natter 'n' Noggin: Come and enjoy a British tradition of "talking and drinking" on the second Tuesday of each month, starting about 7:00 p.m. at alternating locations:
  ODD numbered months:
Finn McCool's Irish Pub
1941 E Algonquin Road
Schaumburg, IL 601732
  EVEN numbered months:
Roundhead's Pizza Pub
2001 63rd Street
Downers Grove, IL 60516
 

Monthly Club Meeting: is held on the third Monday of each month (except no meeting in December). The meetings are from 8:00 to 10:00 p.m. at

MACK'S GOLDEN PHEASANT
just West of Route 83 on Route 64 (North Avenue) in Elmhurst.
 Bill Reece
EDITORíS      
      CORNER


 
   


Hello all,,
It looks like there will be one more issue after this that I will produce. Bob Evans has stepped up and will be assuming the duties of editor beginning with the January issue.
The December issue will be very similar to the past couple of years. In the issue will be the ballot for the election of officers as well as the envelope for dues. Please do not put the election ballot in the dues envelope (they go to two different places).
I hope that all members give Bob the same support that I received from you over the years. It has been a real pleasure to be able to give back to the club by doing the newsletter. Now it is Bobís turn to place his mark on the process.

Thanks so much to all,

-- Bill Reece (temp editor) 

   
 
The Club welcomes all MG enthusiasts to call on its gatherings. Please call any person listed above for more information.
The Drivelineis published by the Chicagoland MG Club. It is the sole property of the Chicagoland MG Club. Reprinting of its contents is allowed by members and other car clubs with credit for original source. Please keep in mind that the technical advice and opinions offered are those of their authors and do not necessarily represent those of the club as a whole. Modifications and procedures presented may violate state or federal laws. They might not even work. The Driveline and the Chicagoland MG Club will not be liable for any consequences. Send all Driveline Newsletter contributions to Bill Reece care of editor@chicagolandmgclub.com
Deadline for submissions is Saturday after the monthly membership meeting!!!
Pg 2 of 12 homebacktopnext

©2010 Chicagoland MG Club, All rights reserved.