Chicagoland MG Club
Chicagoland MG Club

Chicagoland MG Club: Driveline
Back to Archives

Submit an article

Intro & Club Officers
The Steering Column
New Members
Election Results
Membership Dues
MG Raffle
Swapmeet & Auto Jumble
Brian Redman International Challenge
Kelvin's Race Summary
Rally Corner
Tales of the Mongrol
Awards Banquet

  Chicagoland MG Club:Club Info


Report from election central:

With 50 members having cast votes before the close of voting, the results were extremely close with only a few votes separating each candidate.

For office of President and Vice-President, the order of finish:

  1. Diana Gonzales
  2. Maynard Hirsch
  3. Curt Bork

Diana has indicated her preference to remain in the post as Vice-President so there will be no change in club leadership for the year 1999.

In a stunning upset, Sharon Anderson and Steve Selan won their respective unopposed elections for the offices of Treasurer and Secretary.

©1999 Chicagoland MG Club, All rights reserved.