Chicagoland MG Club
Chicagoland MG Club

Chicagoland MG Club: Driveline
Back to Archives
Submit an article

Intro & Club Officers
Steering Column
Right Hand Drive
Left Hand Drive
Election Results
Meeting Report, Dec.
Welcome New Members
Dues are due!!!!
CMGC Project Car!
Natter 'n' Noggin
Amtrak Road Trip 2007
Road America Camping
War Debt Repaid
Trea$urer'$ Note
All British Swap Meet
CMGC Events
Other Events
Worth Looking At
Regalia Items Available
Regalia Order
Back Cover
  Chicagoland MG Club:Driveline
Election Results!!!

The 2006 election of officers for 2007 is now complete and the results are as follows: 137 ballots cast

Russ Mehaffey Jim Evans Chairman
Jim Evans 95
Russ Mehaffey 67
Seth Jones - 53
Barney Gaylord 3
Tom Josefek 1
Bill Cooper 1
Jake Snyder 1
Jim Evans 1
Reinout Voight (sic) - 1

Reinout Vogt Doug Clark Secretary
Doug Clark 72
Victor L'Heureux 55
Jim Evans - 1

Reinout Vogt 78
Bob Simon - 59

Every ballot had a vote for Treasurer. There were 9 that had no vote for Secretary. 50 ballots registered only 1 vote for Chair/Vice Chair and 1 ballot had no votes for Chair/Vice Chair.
I have called and spoken to or left messages with all the candidates and the current officers.
Congratulations and best of luck to our new officers. And thank you for a most enjoyable year of MGing to those who served in 2006.
Happy New Year! Kim Tonry 2006 Election Registrar

©2007 Chicagoland MG Club, All rights reserved.